top of page
Search
  • texasphilamb

Phi Lamb: An Answered Prayer

Written by Camilla M


Going into college, my biggest worry was that I would not find friends, and I am sure MANY other girls have had this same exact fear. When I decided I was going to The University of Texas, I immediately began praying for God to provide a community for me. I knew that UT was the school for me, but I know I would only be able to enjoy it if I had a strong Christian community. But let me tell you how faithful our God is! He hears our prayers and answers them better than we could even imagine! This past year, God has blessed me with this sisterhood. Phi Lamb has been without a doubt an answered prayer.

I am the oldest of three so I have never had the chance to be poured into by a sibling, but Phi Lamb gave me the older sister I was always missing! Not only that, Phi Lamb gave me 50 more sisters. I have been poured into by my big, encouraged by my prayer group, and always felt welcome at every chapter meeting. It is through this sisterhood where I have met some of my best friends at UT and made some of the best memories at UT. From dressing up as superheroes to volunteer at Trunk O’ Treat to dancing the night away at semi-formal, Phi Lamb has been a sisterhood that has made my freshman year at UT a year to remember.

College is definitely a big adjustment from high school; however, finding a sisterhood, like Phi Lamb, makes the adjustment easier and fun! It is so easy to feel pressured to change in college, but Phi Lamb wants you just as you are. I absolutely LOVE that because I believe I have so much to learn from my fellow sisters in Christ, who are all unique, but made in God’s image at the same time! I am so excited to see how God is working in Phi Lamb this semester, but my encouragement to whoever is reading this is this: don’t worry about finding a community in college, trust that God has a purpose and plan for you at UT, and know that Phi Lamb would love to have you.

Picture from Semi Formal Fall 2019




195 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page