top of page
Search
  • texasphilamb

Against All Odds With Jesus

Written by Becks C


Before UT, everyone knew I was so sure about going to this school, but I didn’t get much support from others. There were so many reasons why I shouldn’t move away from home, but there was something more powerful that I couldn’t fully understand about it, so I knew it was a calling from God that I wasn’t going to back down from.

I was trying to get involved during my first semester, but I never felt like I belonged anywhere. I didn’t even have a church community that I could fall back on - just like back at home, which confused me because I felt alone during my journey of God’s plan. Later, I met two of the nicest girls yet that happened to be in Phi Lamb. They convinced me to check out the sorority for Spring semester, but I was hesitant because I assumed it was going to be like the rest of greek life.

I attended multiple spirit org recruitment events in the spring. I never thought socializing could be as stressful as that was - the idea of competing and applying for friendships. That was when I decided to show up to Phi Lamb’s recruitment, and I knew this org was unique in ways that only God’s blessings are. I was relieved to find out I didn’t have to try to be “good enough” to be accepted by the rest.

Phi Lamb revived me in my journey with the Lord after a tough senior year in high school, and I now have so many resources to better my relationship with Jesus. I never thought I’d be able to find my way back to Him, but He definitely works wonders in Phi Lamb and my sisters. In just one semester, I’ve had so much growth in my faith, and for that, I am so thankful - but more so, overjoyed about the future blessings for our continuously growing Lamb Pham!

Picture from Urban Roots Service Event Spring 2020

150 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page